Will Sharman: Harder To Please

Click here to see all my posts

I’ve not long got back to my hotel room after running at the prestigious Zurich Golden League meeting, which prides itself on replicating the World Championship final. I finished 6th out of 9 in a competitive field and my time was 13.37. (0.2)

I thought that I should have run faster had I not made a mistake half-way down the track, but to run 13.3 and call it a bad race, shows that I am in new territory and consistently faster than I was, compared to the first half of the season. Always focussing on the positives is very important. The stadium was a sell-out, the track felt magical underneath my toes and the crowd were very vocal, all of which makes for a vibrant atmosphere.

Click here to visit my personal website

