Jodie Stimpson: Getting ready to rumble…

Click here to see all my posts

I’ve been practically living at the Dillon/Hayes household in Loughborough the past week or so – and getting in some hard core “balls in the wheelie bin” sessions.

I’ve loved training up here alongside Michelle [Dillon] and Stuart [Hayes]. They both drive me to achieve the best, which at the minute is great preparation for the up and coming World Championships in Australia.

Trying to chase Stuart on the track with Michelle shouting on the sidelines today equalled – yet another great “balls in the wheelie bin session”

In fact I don’t think my balls have been out of the wheelie bin for a while!!! lol

I’m flying out to Australia on the 30th August and my race is on 12th September.

I’ve only got a few days until my flight – which is a long bloody 24hour flight!! However, to be fair when I did it last time it wasn’t too bad. Can you really complain about eating, sleeping and watching films for 24 hours?

Once I get to the Gold Coast I’ll link up ‘TEAM GB’. We are all staying in apartments together and will then move to the race hotel on the 9th September which is closer to the race venue.

I’m really excited about the race now, the hard work is done and it’s now time for the good bit. . . the RACE!

My next blog will be after the race where I will hopefully will be bringing you good news.

“Wish me luck”
Xxx

Click here to visit my personal website

