Jodie Stimpson: Good block of training and another BIG thank you

Click here to see all my posts

After the U23 European Championships I’ve been in a training block to get myself ready for the up and coming races. It has been a bloody hard core block but with the way the top girls are now running it had to be!!!

I’m now getting ready for a few hard races on the trot. First I’ve got Bryn Bach Parc Sprint Distance (part of the Elite Super Series) and then onto some big races. Hamburg ITU World Championship, London Triathlon and then London Hyde Park ITU World Championship.

I’m really looking forward to racing with the best in the world. It’s going to be great to start on the pontoon with such talented women and hopefully mix it up with them.

I couldn’t sign the blog off without mentioning the fantastic group of people I work alongside at Oldbury College of Sport. Having once been my teachers after I went to the High School, I am now working alongside them! I love working in the PE department and hope that I can give something worthwhile back to the staff and pupils during my work.

Not only as an employer but also as a supporter of my Triathlon career, Head Teacher John Martin has been instrumental in my success. I know I put him in some really difficult situations when I ask for time off for my training camps and races etc, but he always finds ways to accommodate my requests wherever he can – and for that I wish to say a really big heartfelt THANK YOU!

John has been a fantastic employer and with the blog I am now able to tell the world just what a great place O.C.O.S is and what a fantastic team of people work there!

Click here to visit my personal website

