Jodie Stimpson: My season so far

Click here to see all my posts

I’ve got to say a BIG thank you to Uptonaway Media for designing and building my website for me – http://www.jodiestimpson.co.uk. You have got to agree it’s very smart and feel free to have a good look at all the links……I love it! Thanks again to everyone for all of their hard work and for working round the clock to get this up and running in double quick time.

This is my first blog and I will now be able to keep everyone well informed on where I am, how I’m doing, and what’s up next.

My season so far has gone great and I’m really pleased with my form. I started off the season with a 3rd at the National Championships and then followed that up with a double win at Blenheim and Windsor.

I’m really chuffed with how the U23 European Championships went, as I came away with silver -but the season has just begun and there is lots of racing left……

At the minute I’m back into a training block as I’ve just finished a period of racing, so I am -as Michelle and Stuart say – enjoying some “Balls in the wheelie bin” sessions lol. My next race is the Hamburg ITU World Championships race. It’s my first ever Elite World Championships race and I’m so excited to be starting on the line with the world’s best.

Click here to visit my personal website

