Bobby White: I have returned to England

Click here to see all my posts

So the Danish Handball season is over for myself and the rest of the squad at the Academy and I have returned to England where I am currently taking a week off from training. I am using this time to concentrate on my studies as well as planning my training for the coming weeks and spending time with friends and family.

The GB squad still await news from the British Handball Association regarding the appointment of our new coach and also the date for our first training camp which is likely to be at the end of April.

Looking forward, there may be an opportunity to return to the Sports Academy in Arhus, Denmark depending on scholarship and sponsorship opportunities that are currently being looked at by the Academy. I have been invited to join Second Division club Skovbakken which is close to the Academy so this may be a good prospect for next season, providing a financial solution can be found.

Click here to visit my personal website

