Wayne Allison: Setting The Record Straight

Click here to see all my posts

I wanted to bring you up to speed with my current situation, contrary to media reports I have not left my role as Assistant Manager at Bury because there was never a formal arrangement in place.

I agreed to go in and help Alan Knill out after his Assistant, Chris Wilder, left to go to Oxford. I went in over the Christmas period to see how things went.

We have now both decided that the situation wasn’t working for either of us.

I will now go back to looking for jobs and getting out there to as many games as possible and I am looking forward to furthering my coaching career.

I would like to thanks Alan Knill and Bury Football Club and wish them all the best in their quest for promotion.

Click here to visit my personal website

