Wayne Allison: I’ve Left Chester

Click here to see all my posts

I wanted to bring people up to date with my situations, as I have now left Chester City.

I felt it would be a difficult situation to remain at the club after the change of circumstances, although I must stress that Mark Wright had wanted me to stay on in a coaching capacity and didn’t want me to leave.

I have enjoyed my time at Chester, I have really enjoyed working with the players and the fans have been absolutely fantastic.

I also want to thank the Chairman for providing me with a fantastic management opportunity and now I am looking forward to progressing my career elsewhere.

I would like to wish Mark Wright and Steve Bleasdale all the best for the rest of the season.

I will now go back to continuing my studies at university, which I have neglected over the past few months, while I seek further management opportunities.

Click here to visit my personal website

