WAYNE ALLISON EXCLUSIVE

Click here to see all my posts

I was as shocked as anyone to hear the news of Simon’s departure. It came as a complete surprise especially with games coming up against Morecambe and Aldershot, games which I think we can win at home.

Simon is a great bloke and a very good coach. We had an excellent working relationship, one which I hope we can renew again in the future. I firmly believe he will go on to be a successful Manager and hopefully he will be back in the game very soon.

I felt it was a difficult time for him, with Chester’s limited resources and the Club in the transfer embargo which prevented him bringing any new faces in, which could have freshened things up, made a real impact and probably got us out of the position we are in.

So to say it is hugely disappointing is an understatement.

I have spoken to the club and I was asked to be Caretaker Manager for the Morecambe game. I will be taking training and preparing the players for the game.

I also had a long chat with Simon about my position. He bought me to the club, which I am extremely grateful for and now I have his full backing which is very important to me.

I would like to state that I am not going to be putting my name forward for the vacant Managers job.

I feel that at this time in my career I want to continue my development as a coach and have more experience as an Assistant Manager, which will hopefully stand me in good stead for the future, when hopefully I will be a Manager.

Click here to visit my personal website

