Wayne Allison: I’m almost ready

Click here to see all my posts

First of all I better apologise for a lack of updates. It’s been a busy few weeks, the games have been coming thick and fast and there has been a lot of planning to do.

I am beginning to realise now why managers age so quickly, there is always something going on and something to do, be it watch dvd’s, go to games, plan training sessions or write reports on the opposition.

Throw into the equation getting myself back to full fitness, so I am available for selection you can see why it’s been so manic!

I would just like to set the record straight about me signing on as a player for Chester. I may have just celebrated a big birthday but I never retired. I have read a few stories about the Manager persuading me to come out of retirement, but I always hoped that I would get another chance to play.

I always wanted the decision to finish playing to be mine, not forced upon me by any managers. I am still feeling good and I know I can do a job if needed.

It’s been a while since my last game but I have been joining in training and I am getting closer to full fitness, so if needed I will soon be ready to hopefully help out Chester City.

Click here to visit my personal website

